top of page

Next step......Uni

2 weeks ago today I emailed Queen Margaret's University to enquire about one of their courses and a January start. It was approximately 9.30pm and I was really surprised to receive a reply just 10 mins later. I was given the opportunity to complete my application in 2 days and I would be considered for the present course.

I didn't consider that I would have the opportunity to apply for a 2017 start and this threw me into turmoil. Initially I thought no....but insomnia arrived and my brain went into overdrive. By the time morning arrived I decided to apply for the course. I finally finished the application and my personal statement and submitted the application by Friday. I had 2 references to ask for and submit also.

Everything was submitted and exactly a week later I was given an unconditional offer to start an MA in Arts, Festival and Cultural Management.

Total shock... induction is tomorrow and I am so nervous.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page